Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Search Worlds Without End

Advanced Search
Search Terms:
Author: [x] Robert Silverberg
Locus SF
Locus F
Locus FN
Aurealis SF
Aurealis F
Aurealis H
Locus YA
Red Tentacle
Golden Tentacle
All Awards
Date Range:  to 

Robert Silverberg

The Nebula Awards #18

Nebula Awards: Book 18

Robert Silverberg

Table of Contents:

  • Introduction - (1983) - essay by Robert Silverberg
  • Souls - (1982) - novella by Joanna Russ
  • (Excerpt From) No Enemy But Time - (1982) - shortfiction by Michael Bishop
  • The Pope of the Chimps - (1982) - novelette by Robert Silverberg
  • Burning Chrome - (1982) - novelette by William Gibson
  • Fire Watch - (1982) - novelette by Connie Willis
  • Corridors - (1982) - shortstory by Barry N. Malzberg
  • Another Orphan - (1982) - novelette by John Kessel
  • A Letter from the Clearys - (1982) - shortstory by Connie Willis
  • Swarm - (1982) - novelette by Bruce Sterling
  • The Nebula Winners, 1965-1981 - (1983) - essay by uncredited

Nebula Awards Showcase 2001

Nebula Awards: Book 35

Robert Silverberg

Edited by the widely acclaimed SF author Robert Silverberg, the Nebula Awards series is "the pulse of modern science fiction" (The New York Times Book Review)

The Nebula Awards are the Academy Awards of science fiction, the finest works each year in the genre as voted by the members of SFWA, the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America.

The Nebula Awards anthology series has now reached its thirty-fifth year. This edition contains the complete award-winning texts by Ted Chiang, Mary A. Turzillo, Leslie What, and Octavia E. Butler (an excerpt from her novel The Parable of the Talents); a report on the field ("still inarguably dynamic") by Gary K. Wolfe; runner-up stories by David Marusek and Michael Swanwick; an early story by 2000 Grand Master Brian W. Aldiss; and 2000 Author Emeritus Daniel Keyes's account of how he wrote Flowers for Algernon.

In his introduction, editor Robert Silverberg looks back wryly at Damon Knight, the beginnings of SFWA, and the first Nebula banquets.

Table of Contents:

  • Introduction: Nebulas at Century's End - essay by Robert Silverberg
  • Story of Your Life - (1998) - novella by Ted Chiang
  • Mars Is No Place for Children - (1999) - novelette by Mary A. Turzillo
  • The Cost of Doing Business - (1999) - shortstory by Leslie What
  • Parable of the Talents (epilogue) - (1998) - shortfiction by Octavia E. Butler
  • Unhidden Agendas, Unfinished Dialogues: 1999 in Science Fiction - essay by Gary K. Wolfe
  • The Wedding Album - (1999) - novella by David Marusek
  • Radiant Doors - (1998) - shortstory by Michael Swanwick
  • The Grand Master Award: Brian W. Aldiss - essay by Harry Harrison
  • Judas Danced - (1958) - shortstory by Brian W. Aldiss
  • Author Emeritus 2000: Daniel Keyes - essay by Barry N. Malzberg
  • Algernon, Charlie, and I: A Writer's Journey - (2000) - essay by Daniel Keyes
  • Confessions of a Body Thief - (1998) - poem by Bruce Boston
  • egg horror poem - (1998) - poem by Laurel Winter
  • Appendixes - essay by uncredited

Can't find the Robert Silverberg book you're looking for? Let us know the title and we'll add it to the database.