Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books


Added By: HRO
Last Updated: Engelbrecht


Purchase this book through Purchase this book from Purchase this book from
Author: Glenda Larke
Publisher: Ace Books, 2005
Series: Isles of Glory: Book 2

1. The Aware
2. Gilfeather
3. The Tainted

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags:
Avg Member Rating:
(0 reads / 0 ratings)


This is an epic fantasy of politics and magic, history and truth. The Isles of Glory, caught in a maelstrom, will never be the same again. Blaze and Flame have fled Gorthan Spit and are now hunting for Morthred. Blaze and Flame know that any confrontation with the most accomplished and dangerous sorcerer known to the Glory Isles is just as likely to end in their deaths. But Morthred's ancient spell over the Dustel Islanders must be reversed, or all of the Glory Isles are at risk. Gilfeather has been banished by his people and is unwittingly caught up in Blaze and Flame's dangerous quest. He finds himself hard put just to stay alive as they brave the unknown in search of their quarry. Although Morthred seems to be always one step ahead, Blaze is relentless in her pursuit, even when it becomes clear that something is wrong with Flame. But what? And can she still be trusted?


No excerpt currently exists for this novel.


There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel.