Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

The Tainted

Added By: HRO
Last Updated: HRO

The Tainted

Purchase this book through Purchase this book from Purchase this book from
Author: Glenda Larke
Publisher: Ace Books, 2006
Series: Isles of Glory: Book 3

1. The Aware
2. Gilfeather
3. The Tainted

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags:
Avg Member Rating:
(0 reads / 0 ratings)


This is an epic fantasy of politics and magic, history and truth. The Isles of Glory, caught in a maelstrom, will never be the same again. In this final book of the trilogy, the islandoms of the archipelago are torn apart by change as the Keepers, under the ambitious Syr-sylv Duthrick, and the Menod, led by a conflicted Syr-Aware Ryder, battle for political ascendancy over the Isles. The alien ghemphic race are forced to take sides, ending generations of neutrality, while the social structure of citizenship collapses and the Dustel birds battle their disabilities to live in a human world. Against the backdrop of upheaval, Blaze Halfbreed struggles to rescue Flame from the terrible legacy Morthred has left behind and Kelwyn Gilfeather commits himself to the destruction of magic. And 50 years into the future, Anyara Treron sails with a Kellish fleet, seeking her own destiny and validation in the Isles of Glory.


No excerpt currently exists for this novel.


There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel.