Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Search Worlds Without End

Advanced Search
Search Terms:
Author: [x] Jane Routley
Locus SF
Locus F
Locus FN
Aurealis SF
Aurealis F
Aurealis H
Locus YA
Red Tentacle
Golden Tentacle
All Awards
Date Range:  to 

Jane Routley

Mage Heart

Dion Demonslayer: Book 1

Jane Routley

Mage Heart is the first in The Dion Chronicles

Provincial and naive - and the most powerful mage in the realm - young Dion Holyhands is an innocent adrift in a world of intrigues and treacheries; a world where foul, hungry demons lurking just beyond its borders.

And now she has been called upon to serve her Duke's favourite mistress: the extraordinary Kitten Avignon, Our Lady of Roses. The mesmerising courtesan is a woman in dire jeopardy, stalked by a fearsome necromancer who will not sleep until his beautiful prey suffers horribly and is destroyed.

And with Evil's night approaching, shielding the Lady and herself from harm will require every ounce of a power Dion is only beginning to recognise and fear; a great gift suddenly imperiled by blossoming womanhood and dangerous desire.

Fire Angels

Dion Demonslayer: Book 2

Jane Routley

Reunited with the family she left behind as a child, Dion Holyhands finds her cherished homeland of Moira overrun by marauding Witch Hunters and dreaded Fire Angels. She soon realises that she must use her incredible powers to help save her land and its people from the grip of the Great Destroyer.

Thrust in a morass of court intrigue, political conspiracy and furious passion, Dion is forced to confront the deadly but seductive world of demons. Ultimately it is own her strength of will, and the pure heart and bravery of the man she loves, that will serve as her only weapons against the arch necromancer who would make her his queen.

Fire Angels won the 1998 Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy Novel.


Dion Demonslayer: Book 3

Jane Routley

The conclusion to The Dion Chronicles takes Dion across the ocean to Aramaya, the centre of civilisation, in search of her missing niece, Syndal.

Dion and Kitten survive shipwreck to reach Akieva, the glorious capital of decadent Aramaya, where they find Syndal caught in a thrall of necromancy within the magnificent Winter Palace.

At the centre of this web lurks Dion's arch enemy Bedazzer, the ruthless demon who has vowed to possess her - no matter the cost. In the ensuing deadly conflict, Dion must confront the dark secrets of her own heart and the mighty evil concealed in those around her.

Can't find the Jane Routley book you're looking for? Let us know the title and we'll add it to the database.