Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

Midnight Never Come

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated:

Midnight Never Come

Purchase this book through Purchase this book from Purchase this book from
Author: Marie Brennan
Publisher: Orbit, 2008
Series: Onyx Court: Book 1

1. Midnight Never Come
2. In Ashes Lie
3. A Star Shall Fall
4. With Fate Conspire

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Fantasy
Sub-Genre Tags: Alternate History (Fantasy)
Fairytale Fantasy
Avg Member Rating:
(9 reads / 1 ratings)


In hidden catacombs beneath London, a second Queen holds court: Invidiana, ruler of faerie England, and a dark mirror to the glory above. In the thirty years since Elizabeth ascended her throne, fae and mortal politics have become inextricably entwined, in secret alliances and ruthless betrayals whose existence is suspected only by a few.

Two courtiers, both struggling for royal favor, are about to uncover the secrets that lie behind these two thrones. When the faerie lady Lune is sent to monitor and manipulate Elizabeth's spymaster, Walsingham, her path crosses that of Michael Deven, a mortal gentleman and agent of Walsingham's. His discovery of the "hidden player" in English politics will test Lune's loyalty and Deven's courage alike. Will she betray her Queen for the sake of a world that is not hers? And can he survive in the alien and Machiavellian world of the fae? For only together will they be able to find the source of Invidiana's power -- find it, and break it . . . .

A breathtaking novel of intrigue and betrayal set in Elizabethan England; Midnight Never Come seamlessly weaves together history and the fantastic to dazzling effect.


No excerpt currently exists for this novel.


There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel.