Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume Two A

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated: Engelbrecht

The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume Two A

Purchase this book through Purchase this book from Purchase this book from
Author: Ben Bova
Publisher: Orb Books, 2009
Avon, 1974
Doubleday, 1973
Gollancz, 1973
Series: The Science Fiction Hall of Fame: Book 2
Book Type: Anthology
Genre: Science-Fiction
Sub-Genre Tags:
Avg Member Rating:
(28 reads / 10 ratings)


Eleven essential classics in one volume

This volume is the definitive collection of the best science fiction novellas published between 1929 and 1964, containing eleven great classics. No anthology better captures the birth of science fiction as a literary field.

Published in 1973 to honor stories that had appeared before the institution of the Nebula Awards, The Science Fiction Hall of Fame introduced tens of thousands of young readers to the wonders of science fiction and was a favorite of libraries across the country.

This volume contains novellas by Poul Anderson, John W. Campbell, Lester del Rey, Robert A. Heinlein, C.M. Kornbluth, Henry Kuttner and C. L. Moore, Eric Frank Russell, Cordwainer Smith, Theodore Sturgeon, H. G. Wells, and Jack Williamson.

Table of Contents:


No excerpt currently exists for this novel.


There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel.