Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

Worlds of Honor

Added By: illegible_scribble
Last Updated: illegible_scribble

Worlds of Honor

Purchase this book through Purchase this book from Purchase this book from
Author: David Weber
Publisher: Baen, 2013
Baen, 2006
Baen, 2000
Baen, 1999
Series: Worlds of Honor: Book 2
Book Type: Anthology
Genre: Science-Fiction
Sub-Genre Tags:
Avg Member Rating:
(13 reads / 4 ratings)


This is the second anthology of stories set in the Honorverse. The stories in the anthologies serve to introduce characters, provide deeper, more complete backstory and flesh out the universe of the main series. David Weber, author of the mainline Honor Harrington series, serves as editor for the anthologies, maintaining fidelity to the series' canons.

Table of Contents:

"The Stray": this novella by Linda Evans looks at life among the treecats, before Honor.

"What Price Dreams?": this novella by David Weber reveals a chapter in the history of the telepathic treecats when a young human who bonded with a treecat was a Very Important Person -- specifically, she was a Manticoran crown princess and the heir to the throne of the empire.

"Queen's Gambit": this novella by Jane Lindskold tells how Honor's monarch, Elizabeth III, had to learn the hard way what monarchy is all about.

"The Hard Way Home": this novella by David Weber tells how young Honor Harrington and her treecat Nimitz faced the impossible task of rescuing the victims of an avalanche in a sub-zero blizzard.

"Deck Load Strike": this novelette by Roland J. Green offers a hard-hitting account of what happened when Manticore and the People's Republic of Haven went eyeball-to-eyeball over a strategically vital planet.


No excerpt currently exists for this novel.


There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel.