Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Diane Carey

Added By: gallyangel
Last Updated: illegible_scribble

Diane Carey

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Diane L. Carey-Brodeur
Born: October 2, 1954
Flint, Michigan, USA
Occupation: Writer
Nationality: American


Diane Carey also writes under the pen name of D. L. Carey

Diane L. Carey-Brodeur is an American fiction writer, publishing under the pseudonym of Lydia Gregory, Diane Carey, and D. L. Carey.

Diane L. Carey was born on October 2, 1954 in Flint, Michigan, USA. She married Gregory E. "Greg" Brodeur, an editor, and they had three children: Lydia, Gordon, and Ben. The family lives in Michigan.

Carey started writing a romance novel under the pseudonym of Lydia Gregory, and later under her maiden name Diane Carey and D. L. Carey. Although she also wrote children's novels, she is best known for her work in the Star Trek franchise. She has been the lead-off writer for two Star Trek spin-off book series: Star Trek The Next Generation with Star Trek: Ghost Ship, and the novelization of the Star Trek: Enterprise pilot, Broken Bow. Carey's literary work has been recognized and highlighted at Michigan State University in their Michigan Writers Series.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Aliens Universe: Series 2

 11. (2006)
 12. (2007)

 Star Trek: Crossovers: Day of Honor

 0. (1999)
 1. (1997)

 Star Trek: Crossovers: Gateways

 2. (2001)
 7. (2001)

 Star Trek: Crossovers: The Captain's Table

 0. (2000)
 4. (1998)

 Star Trek: Crossovers: The Dominion War

 2. (1998)
 4. (1998)

 Star Trek: Deep Space Nine

 13. (1995)

 Star Trek: Deep Space Nine: Episode Novelizations

 5. (1996)
 6. (1994)
 7. (1995)
 8. (1999)

 Star Trek: Enterprise: Episode Novelizations

 1. (2001)

 Star Trek: Starfleet Academy

 3. (1996)

 Star Trek: The Next Generation

 0. (1997)
 1. (1988)

 Star Trek: The Next Generation: Double Helix

 3. (1999)

 Star Trek: The Next Generation: Episode Novelizations

 4. (1993)

 Star Trek: The Original Series

 67. (1993)
 75. (1995)
 79. (1996)

 Star Trek: The Original Series: Fortunes of War

 1. (1986)
 2. (1986)

 Star Trek: The Original Series: Giant Novels

 3. (1988)
 8. (1992)

 Star Trek: The Original Series: New Earth

 1. (2000)
 2. (2000)
 6. (2000)

 Star Trek: Video Game Novelizations

 2. (1997)

 Star Trek: Voyager: Episode Novelizations

 2. (1996)
 3. (1999)
 4. (2001)