Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Gary A. Braunbeck

Added By: Administrator
Last Updated: Administrator

Gary A. Braunbeck

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Gary A. Braunbeck
Occupation: Novelist
Nationality: American


Gary A. Braunbeck is a prolific author who writes mysteries, thrillers, science fiction, fantasy, horror, and mainstream literature. He is the author of 19 books; his fiction has been translated into Japanese, French, Italian, Russian and German. Nearly 200 of his short stories have appeared in various publications. Some of his most popular stories are mysteries that have appeared in the Cat Crimes anthology series. He was born in Newark, Ohio; the city that serves as the model for the fictitious Cedar Hill in many of his stories. The Cedar Hill stories are collected in Graveyard People and Home Before Dark. His fiction has received several awards, including the Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in Short Fiction in 2003 for "Duty" and in 2005 for "We Now Pause for Station Identification"; his collection Destinations Unknown won a Stoker in 2006. His novella "Kiss of the Mudman" received the International Horror Guild Award for Long Fiction in 2005.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Non Series Works


 The Collected Cedar Hill Stories

 1. (2003)
 2. (2005)


 5. (2006)