Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Robert Adams

Added By: valashain
Last Updated: valashain

Robert Adams

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Franklin Robert Adams
Born: August 31, 1932
Danville, Virginia, USA
Died: January 4, 1990
Apopka, Florida, USA
Nationality: American


Robert Adams (1932-1990) was a career soldier whose Horseclans series drew on his military background to lend verisimilitude to the exploits of 26th Century of immortal mutant warriors in a balkanized North America. The Coming of the Horseclans (1975) was the first of 18 novels in the sequence, which ended, with The Clan of the Cats (1988), only on account of the author's death.

His non-Horseclans work included two other series. Castaways in Time (1980) and its five sequels were a mix of alternate history and time travel. The Stairway to Forever and Monsters and Magicians (both 1988) were the only volumes to appear of a projected fantasy series.

He also co-edited several anthologies, among them Barbarians (1985, with Martin H. Greenberg and Charles H. Waugh), four Magic in Ithkar volumes (1985-87, with Andre Norton), Robert Adams' Book of Alternate Worlds (1987, with Pamela Crippen Adams and Martin H. Greenberg) and Robert Adams' Book of Soldiers (1988, same co-editors).

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Non Series Works



 0. (1989)
 0. (1987)
 1. (1975)
 2. (1977)
 3. (1977)
 4. (1979)
 5. (1980)
 6. (1980)
 7. (1981)
 8. (1981)
 9. (1982)
 10. (1983)
 11. (1983)
 12. (1983)
 13. (1985)
 14. (1986)
 15. (1986)
 16. (1987)
 17. (1987)
 18. (1988)


 1. (1985)
 2. (1985)
 3. (1986)
 4. (1987)


No images currently exist for this author. Be the first to add one.

Submit an Image


No videos currently exist for this author. Be the first to submit a YouTube YouTube link.

Submit a Video Link from YouTube