Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Dave Luckett

Added By: valashain
Last Updated: valashain

Dave Luckett

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: David Luckett
Born: February 9, 1951
Stanmore, New South Wales, Australia
Occupation: Writer
Nationality: Australian


Dave Luckett was born in Stanmore, Sydney, but moved to Perth as a child and has lived there ever since.

Since graduating with a BA in History and a Diploma of Education, he has worked both as a teacher and a public servant.

Dave has written three junior novels for the Omnibus Ripper range: The Adventures of Addam; The Best Batsman in the World and The Last Eleven and two Shorts: Night Huntersand The Wizard and Me.

The first book in his Tenebran Trilogy, A Dark Winter was released to much acclaim in April 1998, and was shortlisted for the 1999 West Australian Premier's Award. The second book in the Tenebran Trilogy, A Dark Journey was released in February 1999. A Dark Victory, book three in the trilogy, was released later that year.

Rhianna and the Wild Magic and Rhianna and the Dogs of Iron are among Dave's recent Scholastic releases.

Dave Luckett is rapidly making a name for himself as one of Australia's best writers of fantasy and science fiction.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Tenabran Trilogy

 1. (1998)
 2. (1999)
 3. (1999)