Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Kate Atkinson

Added By: HRO
Last Updated: HRO

Kate Atkinson

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Kate Atkinson
Born: December 20, 1951
York, Yorkshire, England


Kate Atkinson was born in York and now lives in Edinburgh. Her first novel, Behind the Scenes at the Museum, won the Whitbread Book of the Year Award and has been a critically acclaimed international bestselling author ever since.

She is the author of a collection of short stories, Not the End of the World, and of the critically acclaimed novels Human Croquet, Emotionally Weird, Case Histories, and One Good Turn.

Case Histories introduced her readers to Jackson Brodie, former police inspector turned private investigator, and won the Saltire Book of the Year Award and the Prix Westminster.

Kate's latest novel, Life After Life, was published in January 2013 to much acclaim and went on to win both the 2013 Costa Novel Award and the South Bank Sky Arts Award for Literature, and was also shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction.

Kate was awarded an MBE in the Queen's 2011 Birthday Honours, for services to literature.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Non Series Works


 Todd Family

 1. (2013)
 2. (2015)