Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Publishers

Mythic Delirium

Mythic Delirium

Founded: 1998
Founded by: Mike and Anita Allen
Titles/Circulation: 0


In 1998, Mike and Anita Allen started Mythic Delirium as a poetry-only biannual print journal. It was picked up by DNA Publications in 2000, joining a family of magazines that included Weird Tales.

In 2005, we took Mythic Delirium independent again. In 2006, we created the Mythic Delirium Books imprint to produce two anthologies of poetry and fiction in collaboration with Prime Books, MYTHIC and MYTHIC 2. That same year we began publishing our magazine under our imprint.

The MYTHIC anthologies were the precursor to the Clockwork Phoenix series. The first three volumes of Clockwork Phoenix were published from 2008 to 2010 by Norilana Books. In late 2011 we began the process of transferring the Clockwork Phoenix series from Norilana to our Mythic Delirium imprint. In 2012 we held a successful Kickstarter campaign that allowed us to produced Clockwork Phoenix 4 under the Mythic Delirium banner.

A second successful Kickstarter in 2013 allowed us to convert Mythic Delirium from a print zine that only published poetry to a quarterly digital journal that exhibits poetry and fiction. A third Kickstarter in 2015 allowed us to produce Clockwork Phoenix 5.

The new Mythic Delirium anthologies that compile fiction and poetry first published in the digital zine can be viewed as a continuation of the MYTHIC series.

Submission Details

No Submission Details currently exists for this publisher. Be the first to write one.

Submit Submission Details

Works in the WWEnd Database


Authors Published

• Claire Cooney  • Mike Allen  • Barbara Krasnoff  • Richard Larson  • Rachael Jones  • Kenneth Schneyer  • Theodora Goss  • Benjanun Sriduangkaew  • Nicole Kornher-Stace 


No images currently exist for this publisher. Be the first to add one.

Submit an Image