open
Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Books

Triumph

Added By: valashain
Last Updated: valashain

Triumph

Purchase this book through IndieBound.org Purchase this book from Amazon.com Purchase this book from Amazon.co.uk
Author: Ben Bova
Publisher: Tor, 1993
Series:

This book does not appear to be part of a series. If this is incorrect, and you know the name of the series to which it belongs, please let us know.

Submit Series Details

Book Type: Novel
Genre: Science-Fiction
Sub-Genre Tags:
Awards:  
Lists:  
Links:
Avg Member Rating:
(0 reads / 0 ratings)



Synopsis

In the tradition of Fatherland and SS-GB, Hugo Award-winning author Ben Bova unveils a fascinating tale of an alternate history - in which one bold, top secret plan changes forever the shape of the world.

1945: As the War in Europe winds to its bloody close, and a crazed Adolf Hitler awaits the end in an underground bunker in Berlin, the Allied forces - led by FDR, Churchill, and Stalin - look warily at the post-war world - and at each other. Once the war is over, who will control Berlin, as well as the future of Eastern Europe?

In the world we know, the Red Army marched on Berlin and the Cold War began. In Triumph, however, Bova imagines another possible twist of fate, whose consequences result in both a new world order and gripping human drama that will keep you turning pages until the powerful conclusion.

Convinced that Stalin poses a threat to democracy as great as Hitler, Churchill launches a risky, covert operation involving a ceremonial sword, future cosmonaut Yuri Gagarin, and a small dose of lethal plutonium. Mixing startling fictional surprises with genuine historical figures such as General George S. Patton and British spy Kim Philby, Triumph is an irresistible and compelling peek at a world that might been.


Excerpt

No excerpt currently exists for this novel. Be the first to submit one!

Submit an Excerpt


Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this novel. Be the first to submit one! You must be logged in to submit a review in the BookTrackr section above.


Images

No alternate cover images currently exist for this novel. Be the first to submit one!