Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Janet Kagan

Added By: Engelbrecht
Last Updated: valashain

Janet Kagan

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Janet Megson Kagan
Born: April 18, 1946
New Jersey, USA
Died: February 29, 2008
New Jersey, USA
Occupation: Author
Nationality: American


Janet Kagan (born Janet Megson) was an author of two science fiction novels and one science fiction collection, plus numerous science fiction and fantasy short stories that appeared in publications such as Analog Science Fiction and Fact and Asimov's Science Fiction. Her story The Nutcracker Coup was nominated for both the Hugo and Nebula Awards for Best Novelette, winning the Hugo.

Some of her short fiction, memories, and photos can still be found at her website.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Non Series Works



 0. (1991)
 0. (1989)

 Star Trek: The Original Series

 21. (1985)