Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Authors

Garfield Reeves-Stevens

Added By: gallyangel
Last Updated: gallyangel

Garfield Reeves-Stevens

Search for this author through Search for this author on Search for this author on
Full Name: Francis Garfield Reeves-Stevens
Occupation: Writer, TV Producer/Writer
Nationality: Canadian


One half of a husband/wife team which does Ties in the Star Trek Universe.

Previously, they acted as staff writers and supervising producers in the second and third seasons of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's The Lost World, and wrote episodes of Batman: The Animated Series, Beyond Reality, Catwalk, The Hitchhiker, and John Woo's Once a Thief.

As executive story editors on the short-lived but highly-influential Phantom 2040, they contributed the show's unique creative direction, developing the writers' bible and scripting many key episodes (including the two-part pilot, Generation Unto Generation).

They also wrote Van Helsing: The London Assignment for Universal Animation Studios, More recently, they created the 2012 sci-fi television series, Primeval: New World.

Before branching into Star Trek, fantasy, and mainstream thrillers with Judith, Garfield wrote five novels blending horror and technology, prompting Stephen King to say, "Garfield Reeves-Stevens is the Tom Clancy of horror." One of those novels, Children of the Shroud, is credited by New York Magazine as being the first to feature a storyline based on cloning Jesus.

Works in the WWEnd Database

 Non Series Works


 Alien Nation

 1. (1993)

 Star Trek: Deep Space Nine: Millennium

 1. (2000)
 2. (2000)
 3. (2000)

 Star Trek: Shatnerverse: Academy

 1. (2007)

 Star Trek: Shatnerverse: Mirror Universe

 1. (1998)
 2. (1999)
 3. (2000)

 Star Trek: Shatnerverse: Odyssey

 0. (1998)
 1. (1995)
 2. (1996)
 3. (1997)

 Star Trek: Shatnerverse: Totality

 1. (2002)
 2. (2003)
 3. (2006)

 Star Trek: The Original Series: Giant Novels

 11. (1994)

 Star Trek: The Original Series: Worlds in Collision

 1. (1988)
 2. (1990)